Science

Astronauts move SpaceX capsule to new docking port for the first time to prepare for the arrival of the space station crew

On Monday (April 5), NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 astronauts completed the first commercial port move on the International Space Station. Spaceship Crew Dragon in preparation for the arrival of the next crew.

The redeployment was carried out by NASA astronauts Michael Hopkins, Victor Glover and Shannon Walker, as well as Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) astronaut Soichi Noguchi. The crew undocked the Crew Dragon, dubbed Resilience, from the space station’s Harmony module forward port at 6:30 AM ET (10:30 GMT) and reconnected to the space-facing module port at 7:08 AM ET ( 1108 GMT). …

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker