Science

Beaver Moon Lunar Eclipse 2021 – Here’s How To Watch It Online Tonight

You can watch an ultra-long lunar eclipse online in the early hours of Friday (November 19) from one of several websites.

The so-called Beaver Moon lunar eclipse will begin at 1:02 am EST (0602 GMT), and the moon will be 97% covered by Earth’s shadow at its maximum. The eclipse will end at 6:03 am EST (1203 GMT).

While the event will be viewable from North and South America, Australia, and parts of Europe and Asia, you can also view it online if it’s cloudy. If you have good weather, our guide on how to photograph a lunar eclipse, as well as how to photograph the moon with a camera in general, can help you make the most of the event. If you need imaging equipment, check out our best cameras for astrophotography and best lenses for astrophotography to help you prepare for the next eclipse.

These are the transmissions that we know so far:

Beaver Moon Lunar Eclipse from Griffith Observatory

The Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles will feature a sequential video of the eclipse, weather permitting, on its YouTube page. The time frame will begin at 9 a.m. EST (1400 GMT / 6 a.m. PST), with an online broadcast starting prior to that on Friday, November 19 at 1 a.m. EST (0600 GMT / 10 p.m. PST on November 18 ).

The park will not be open during the eclipse due to the pandemic, the observatory said in a statement.

Beaver Moon lunar eclipse from time and date

Time and Date will begin its live stream on YouTube at 1 am EDT (0600 GMT) on YouTube.

“Our live coverage is your perfect companion for this eclipse, whether it is visible from your location or not,” TimeandDate said in the video description. “Follow the eclipse from start to finish with us right here.”

Beaver Moon Lunar Eclipse: Virtual Telescope Project

The Virtual Telescope Project will be broadcast live from Rome starting at 2 am EDT (0700 GMT).

“As in the past, the Virtual Telescope Project will partner with some great star imagers from around the globe to bring them the breathtaking beauty of such a precious event,” the organization said on the event page.

Astronomical Society of South Australia

The Astronomical Society of South Australia will have broadcasts on YouTube or Facebook starting at 4:30 am EST (0930 GMT or 7 pm local time).

“Our network of imaging telescopes located in South Australia, Victoria and Queensland, and further afield if necessary, will provide the best opportunity to view this special celestial event regardless of local weather conditions,” stated the society on its event page. .

If we find out more webcasts of the Beaver Moon lunar eclipse, we’ll add them here. Happy eclipse viewing!

Editor’s Note: If you take an amazing photo of the night sky and would like to share it with Space.com readers, please send your photos, comments, and your name and location to spacep reservations@.

Follow Elizabeth Howell on Twitter @howellspace. Follow us on Twitter @Spacedotcom and on Facebook.

Business Consulting Nulled, WeaPlay, Elementor Pro Weadown, PHP Script, Slider Revolution Nulled, Newspaper – News & WooCommerce WordPress Theme, Avada 7.4 Nulled, Fs Poster Plugin Nulled, Wpml Nulled, Elementor Pro Weadown, Flatsome Nulled,Woodmart Theme Nulled, Jannah Nulled, WordPress Theme, Astra Pro Nulled, Rank Math Seo Pro Weadown, Yoast Nulled, Dokan Pro Nulled, Nulledfire, Wordfence Premium Nulled, Woodmart Theme Nulled, Consulting 6.1.4 Nulled, Jnews 8.1.0 Nulled, Premium Addons for Elementor, Plugins, PW WooCommerce Gift Cards Pro Nulled, WP Reset Pro, Woocommerce Custom Product Ad, Newspaper 11.2

Back to top button