Destiny 2 Competitive Ranks Gamepur Explained

Image via Bungie

Destiny 2 Season 19, Season of the Seraph, has arrived and Bungie has completely overhauled the Competitive Ranking structure. It was previously known as the Glory playlist but is now known as the Crucible competitive playlist.

What are ranks in Destiny 2?

Destiny 2 Season 19 has a rank ladder that you must climb, just like any other competitive game. It has an ELO based ranking system that allows you to level up as you win games. You will need to play several games to take first place. There are six ranks in total, namely:

  • Unverified – players who are not ranked and continue their qualifying matches.
  • Copper (Level III–I)
  • Bronze (level III–I)
  • Silver (III-I levels)
  • Gold (tier III–I)
  • Platinum (tier III–I)
  • Adept (Tier III–I)
  • Ascending

The higher your rank, the harder it is to level up the ladder. If you win the game, you will increase your rank. If you lose, you will lose points. Lower rank means easier promotion; higher rank means easier demotion. You will also need to play a few matches each week to maintain your Competitive Rank if you are Gold Tier III or higher.

Related: Destiny 2 “Unable to Connect to Playstation Network” – Fixes

Rating reward system

If you rank higher in Destiny 2 Season 19, the rank multiplier also increases with each rank.

  • Copper and Bronze – 1.0x
  • Silver – 1.1x
  • Gold – 1.2x
  • Platinum – 1.3x
  • Adept – 1.4x
  • Asc – 1.5x

These rank multipliers will help you unlock rewards much faster than before. Unlike most games where matchmaking becomes more difficult with higher rank, Destiny 2 rewards you for your time and effort.

To learn more about the Season of the Seraph in Destiny 2, check out all of the Exo Seraph Shield locations in Destiny 2 here on

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.