Science

How to Remove Your Name from a Twitter Chat to Stop Getting Notifications

This new feature allows you to have a much more peaceful existence on Twitter if you want to limit the notifications you receive.

For years, experienced Twitter users have been asking for an opportunity to “get out” of a discussion they are participating in. Since mid-July 2022, this has become possible. Twitter has added a “leave this conversation” option to its platform. Here’s how to use it.

How to stop being mentioned in a conversation on Twitter

The process of removing your username from a Twitter conversation and therefore stopping mention of it (and therefore stopping receiving notifications) is as simple as it is clear.

  • Click on a tweet where you are mentioned or mentioned
  • Click Leave This Conversation.

Now the ID is no longer clickable. As you can see below, the name is grayed out like regular text. If someone replies to the conversation, you will no longer receive any notifications. Another Internet user will also not be able to add you to the discussion again, which is a necessary barrier in the fight against cyberbullying.

And so! You now have the ability to ignore a conversation without having to switch your account to private or close the app when there are too many insults.

twitter chat

The latest on Twitter

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.