Reviews

How to reset iPhone network settings

If you’re having trouble connecting to the Internet with iPhone from your home network, Internet hotspots, or 4G or 5G cellular networks. You might be interested in this quick guide, which should be able to easily fix any connection issues you might have on your iPhone by showing you how to reset your iPhone’s network settings.

Performing a network reset will remove any configuration options you may have previously set on your phone and you can reinstall them again, fixing any issues you may have experienced. This network settings reset on your iPhone also ensures that you are using the latest settings for your network carrier, allowing you to have the fastest possible connection.

One example of when this can happen is when switching from one cell phone carrier to another. Your network provider may ask you to reset the network settings on your iPhone. Your new carrier will then update their network settings on your iPhone, allowing you to properly connect to their network.

What is network settings?

Before we dive into how to reset network settings, it’s important to understand what happens when you do it and what data will be lost forever and what won’t. First, when you perform a network reset, no folders, files, photos, or media files are deleted. It also won’t affect the browser history, bookmarks, etc. you may have in your phone’s browser.

What it will do is delete all your wireless internet connections, local area network connections and paired devices from your iPhone. This includes all your usernames and passwords that you may need to log into wireless networks, VPN services, cellular networks for 4G and 5G that you may have accessed previously. As well as deleting any connections you may have made from your iPhone or iPad to wireless headphones or other Bluetooth devices.

A network reset is not the same as a hard reset, and it won’t delete all data from your iPhone. Or return it to the same condition in which you received it when you took it out of the box. This will only delete your network settings and Bluetooth connections.

Reset network settings on your iPhone

By doing this reset, your iPhone will delete all WiFi networks and passwords, cellular settings, and VPN and APN settings for any services you used before.

1. Open the settings app on your iPhone.
2. Then select General > Transfer or Reset iPhone > Reset > Reset Network Settings. If your iPhone is running iOS 14 or earlier, go to Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings.
3. You will then be prompted to enter your iPhone pin to confirm that you want to reset your network settings.
4. If your iPhone does not restart automatically, turn it off and then on again.
5. Reconnect and reenter the wireless username and password for your local network or preferred wireless access point.
6. Set up a new connection with new Bluetooth wireless headphones or similar devices.

For more information on troubleshooting your iPhone, iPad, or iPod if it won’t connect to wireless networks, 4G or 5G cellular networks, or similar. Visit the official Apple support website for more help.

Filed Under: Apple iPhone, Guides, Breaking News

Latest Geeky Gadgets Deals

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.