Twitter has announced a new feature called Twitter Circle, which is designed to allow you to tweet to a small audience.
The new Twitter Circle feature lets you choose who can see and interact with your tweets. More information on how this works is given below.
Thanks to Twitter Circle, people now have the ability to choose who can see and interact with their content on a tweetbytweet basis. This makes it easier to have more intimate conversations and build stronger bonds with select followers.
Before you post on Twitter, you’ll see the option to share your tweet with either your circle or your full list of followers. Circles can contain up to 150 people, and you can specify who is in and who is out at any time. Don’t worry, no one will be notified of changes you make to your circle.
Tweets sent to your circle will be marked with a green icon below them. They can only be seen by those you have chosen to be in your circle and cannot be retweeted or shared. Also, all replies to these tweets are private, even if your Twitter account is public.
The new Twitter Circle feature is now available on the Twitter website and on their iOS and Android apps starting today.
Filed Under: Android News, Apple, Technology News